Skip Navigation

The Sanger Public Library was founded in 1970 by public spirited people.  Originally housed in the former Chapman Clinic, the library moved in 1972 to the historic Presbyterian Church. With community-wide support, the Library moved in to its current building in 1995.


Our friendly and professional staff is eager to serve you. Welcome to the Sanger Public Library!

Audrey Tolle – Library Director

Laura Klenke – Technical Services, Social Media

Lynne Smiland – Interlibrary Loans, Adult Programming

MaDonna Wade – Children’s Programming

Colton Lytle – Teen Programming, Summer Reading Program


Sanger Public Library Mission Statement:

To promote a love of reading and life-long learning to patrons of all ages, cultural and economic backgrounds.


Sanger Public Library Vision Statement:

Informing and inspiring the community of Sanger.

The Library Board is composed of five (5) members, including a chairperson, and is appointed by the City Council. They serve from July 1st of the year of appointment for staggered terms of two (2) years, and may be reappointed up to three (3) successive terms of office for a total of six (6) years, subject to approval by the City Council. The members of the board are identified by places numbered 1 through 5. The even-numbered places expire in the even-numbered years; the odd-numbered places expire in the odd-numbered years. Vacancies are filled for any unexpired term in the same manner as provided for regular appointments. Each member of the board is entitled to one (1) vote. The City Librarian (Library Director) serves as an ex officio member of the Board.

Library Board

The board serves as a consulting and advisory body to study and recommend
policies relating to the operation, promotion, enlargement and future
planning of the Sanger Public Library.  

The board consists of five (5) members. Typically meets quarterly on the second Monday of February, May, August and November at the Library.

The Library Director, Audrey Tolle, serves as an ex officio member of the board and compiles the agenda for meetings.

Board Members

Kandyce LaFleur

Member, Place 1

Beth Avery Secretary, Place 2
Dorcyle McClure Member, Place 3
Janet Askins Member, Place 4
Suzanne Sears Chair

Sanger, Texas City Hall
502 Elm St, Sanger, TX 76266
Phone: 940-458-7930

City of Sanger - FacebookCity of Sanger - TwitterCity of Sanger - YoutubeCity of Sanger - Code Red

Copyright © City of Sanger, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM